Subscription administrators such as Contract Managers and Software Coordinators can add or remove users for software and services on a subscription in Autodesk Account. For information about assigning access to software and subscription services, see Setting User Permissions for Products.
1. Sign in to your Autodesk Account at accounts.autodesk.com.
2. Select Management to view your Products & Services.
3. Click on the Users icon in the left-hand navigation menu. Note: The User Management icon is only visible to account administrators such as a Contract Managers and Software Coordinators.
The User List is the primary interface for managing users in your Autodesk Account. Click the arrow next to a user name to display the following information:
Name & Email Address: Used to sort users and grant access to Account benefits.
Product & Services: Number of software assets or cloud services assigned to a user.
Benefits: Items such as access to software downloads and customer support.
Status: A check indicates the user has accessed assigned benefits.
Autodesk Account allows you to add single users and assign benefits or enter a list of multiple users and assign the same benefits to all users at one time. Users will be notified of any addition to a contract or change in benefits at the email address entered when a user is added.
To add a single user:
To add multiple users:
Remove a user’s permissions for software and services on a subscription contract in Autodesk Account before deleting users to make sure these services are available to other users. After removing permissions, you can delete the user if he/she should no longer be a Named User on the subscription. Removing a user from a subscription contract does not delete a user’s personal Autodesk Account.
Users You Cannot Delete
Administrative users such as Contract Managers and Software Coordinators cannot be removed until those roles are assigned to a new user. You will not see an “X” or the option to remove these users in User Management. Please see Contract Managers & Software Coordinators for more information about removing or changing these administrative users.
To remove or delete a user: